Cyprus Rally provisional start list confirmed!

Posted: 2nd November 2011 by admin in IRC
Tags: , , ,
Comments Off on Cyprus Rally provisional start list confirmed!

Organisers of this week’s Cyprus Rally, the deciding round of the 2011 Intercontinental Rally Challenge, have released the provisional start list for the mixed-surface event.

cyprus rallyM-Sport Ford Fiesta S2000 driver Nasser Al-Attiyah, the winner in Cyprus in 2010, has been allocated number one with IRC title leader Jan Kopecký assigned number two.

Kopecký’s ŠKODA Motorsport team-mate goes at number three with Team Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg’s Thierry Neuville number four in his 207 S2000.

Andreas Mikkelsen (ŠKODA UK Motorsport) and Freddy Loix (BFO-ŠKODA Rally Team) – who are both in contention for the IRC title in their Fabia S2000s – start five and six with Estonian teenager Karl Kruuda allocated number seven.

ŠKODA Sweden’s Patrik Sandell will run at number eight, circuit racer-turned-rally driver Doros Loucaides is number nine with Toshi Arai carrying number 10 on his R4-specification Subaru Impreza.

ŠKODA Auto Deutschland duo Mark Wallenwein and Matthias Kahle will carry numbers 11 and 12 respectively.

The Cyprus Rally gets underway with a superspecial stage through the streets of Pafos on Thursday evening. Four stages will be shown live on Eurosport, LTV and RTBF. A full start list is available at

Similar Posts:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.