Comments Off on Acropolis Rally Hall of Fame gathers momentum.

With the sixth round of the FIA World Rally Championship powered by Nokia fast approaching, organisers of this year’s Acropolis Rally are urging fans to sign up and vote for their favourite co-driver on the event’s official website.

The Acropolis Rally of Fame began in December 2010 to honour individuals who were involved in the Greek edition of the WRC. The public had the chance to vote across five categories: best foreign driver, best Greek driver, best moment, best car and best special stage. Voting ended in March 2011, and 1498 unique users participated in the online poll.

Following the ballot’s initial success, the Acropolis Rally organising committee has added a new category dedicated to co-drivers ahead of this year’s rally.

There are 10 co-drivers shortlisted for the new category and nominees include Christian Geistdorfer, Loris Meletopoulos, Daniel Elena (pictured), Ilka Kivimaki, Fabrizia Pons, David Richards, Tiziano Siviero, Kostas Stefanis, Hans Thorszelius and Kostas Fertakis.

The poll opened on 15 April and rally fans will had the opportunity to vote for their favourite co-driver until Tuesday 15 May, with the winner to be announced shortly after the closing date. The Acropolis Rally website can be found at Find out the results here.

This year’s Acropolis Rally will once again be based in the seaside resort of Loutraki on the east coast of the Gulf of Corinth, and will run from 25-27 May.

Similar Posts:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments are closed.