Archive for the ‘IRC’ Category

Andreas Mikkelsen: the new IRC champion!

Posted: 7th November 2011 by admin in IRC
Tags: , , ,
Comments Off on Andreas Mikkelsen: the new IRC champion!

Andreas Mikkelsen became the fifth different driver to win the coveted Intercontinental Rally Challenge title following a thrilling climax to the 2011 season on the Cyprus Rally, which he contested alongside co-driver Ola Fløene. Find out more about ŠKODA UK Motorsport’s new star below. 2011: Signs for ŠKODA UK Motorsport, wins IRC title with victories […]

Cyprus Rally provisional start list confirmed!

Posted: 2nd November 2011 by admin in IRC
Tags: , , ,
Comments Off on Cyprus Rally provisional start list confirmed!

Organisers of this week’s Cyprus Rally, the deciding round of the 2011 Intercontinental Rally Challenge, have released the provisional start list for the mixed-surface event. M-Sport Ford Fiesta S2000 driver Nasser Al-Attiyah, the winner in Cyprus in 2010, has been allocated number one with IRC title leader Jan Kopecký assigned number two. Kopecký’s ŠKODA Motorsport […]

Comments Off on Neuville to go all out in IRC title attack.

Thierry Neuville says he “will do everything to win” the prestigious Intercontinental Rally Challenge crown when the series concludes with a thrilling title fight on the Cyprus Rally next month. Neuville’s participation on the mixed surface event was confirmed earlier this week when Team Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg lodged an entry for the 23-year-old and his co-driver, […]

Comments Off on After SS14: Kopecký´s win, narrowly.

Jan Kopecký won the Canon Mecsek Rallye by the smallest margin in the history of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge. One final push by Team Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg´s Thierry Neuville proved not quite enough, and in the final reckoning Neuville finished second to the ŠKODA Motorsport driver by just 0.8s. It was a valiant effort by Neuville […]

Comments Off on Colin McRae IRC Trophy goes to Hänninen.

Juho Hänninen has been chosen as the winner of the prestigious Colin McRae IRC Flat Out Trophy following his victory on Sata Rallye Açores earlier today. The award is presented in memory of the Scottish rallying legend and is handed out on each round of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge to the driver whose performance best […]